LP31: What I Hear You Say

IMG_20150612_143246

(Bautista, personal photograph of the Bedford Basin, HRM, May-02-15)

Some recent texts that have found their way to me:

  • “When you are present in this moment, you break the continuity of your story, of past and future. Then true intelligence arises, and also love” -Eckhart Tolle
  • “Gossip is self-hexing” – Iyanla Vanzant
  • “People that lift you up, keep them close” – Kelley Rosano

Tides are changing and I seem to always say that but now I feel it – I’ve never felt more focused in terms of the path ahead and the one just under foot – the past few years I’ve been dismissing those who have never really known me – those who think they know so much about me and yet so very little about themselves – I’m doing it sooner rather than later as I become more accustomed to noticing the egoic behaviours of others.

Not everyone needs to know who you are – I believe you earn that right to be a part of my life – you earn my life story and you don’t get to write it for me – and if that meant lying to protect myself, to incubate myself from your ego then I had/have no problems with that – “the best type of lying comes from those who pretend to lie poorly”, I heard that this week and it caught my attention – to fabricate stories of self because in doing so, egos come to the forefront and that’s how to know whether someone can be trusted.

Watch them react to your stories – there’s the proof of their ego – watch how they spin the story to others – watch them gossip and fabricate – trust me, start the rumours yourself.

I do what I must to survive and keep my ego in check and though it seems I am asleep, my eyes have always been watching.

I’ve been working hard on getting to know my ego and that’s helped me become very aware of nefarious behaviours in others – to create an illusion of self for the delusion of others – to deflect attention away from my core self – vulnerable, insecure, unsure – these are precious and if given away readily, most will pounce – most will choose power over you instead of kindness.

I will offer my core self to those who deserve it – I’ve done so all along.

Yes, tides are changing.

You earn my time, my trust and my energy – you deserve your fate.

