LP39: Where Do You Go?

Sunset

(Bautista, Sunset in the HRM, 08-24-2015)

I started off this post listing all the places I’ve travelled to on my own – there are many more I’ve visited with family and friends – I wanted to see how many I could remember – and then I started thinking.

Places I’ve been are important; I suppose they were in the moment – memories of them especially the good moments though shouldn’t be the way I expect new experiences to be – they may have been great, full of passion and joy, but they are no longer in my present.

“All good things come to an end” is the adage familiar to us all – and regardless of the experiences, good or bad, they are all “good” because you lived their joy or their sorrow – you were alive to experience them – to learn – to grow – to forgive.

It’s time to view my current life transition with learned eyes.  Though the past year had moments that were quite challenging, I should view them as not so much a time I had to go through –

Rather, I walk into the sunset with the past behind me knowing soon enough a new day arises.

So, where do you go?

  • Across Canada
  • Singen, Germany
  • Zürich, Switzerland
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Boston, Massachusetts
  • New York, New York
  • New Milford, Connecticut
  • Cancun, Mexico
  • Tijuana, Mexico
  • Mohave County, Arizona
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
  • San Diego, California
  • San Francisco, California
  • Stockton, California
  • Varadero and Havana, Cuba
  • Seoul, South Korea
  • Cheju-do Korea
  • Daejeon, South Korea
  • Daegu, South Korea
  • Edinburgh, Scotland
  • London, England
  • Middlewich,England
  • Liverpool, England,
  • Manchester, England
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Beijing, China
  • Fukuoka, Japan
  • Tokyo, Japan
  • Miami Beach, Florida
  • Paris, France
  • Melbourne, Australia
  • Sydney, Australia
  • Honolulu, Hawaiʻi
  • Hilo, Hawaiʻi
  • Cebu, Philippines
  • Manila, Phillippines
  • Siquijor, Philippines
  • Dumaguete, Philippines
  • Bangkok, Thailand
  • Koh Samet,Thailand
